Democratic candidates running in 2018 in Johnston County, North Carolina

Find your precinct by clicking here: my voter registration data.
Look at the top of the right-hand column. Just below your precinct you'll see which Congressional (that's the legislators in Washington), NC Senate and NC House District you are in.

IMPORTANT: You must be registered at your CURRENT ADDRESS in order to vote. If your name is missing, or if it turns up with an incorrect address, you need to re-register. Contact us and we'll help you.

NC House District 10: Tracy Blackmon
NC House District 26: Linda Bennett
NC House District 28: Jimmie Massengill (to contact Jimmie, email him at or call 919-427-9923)
NC Senate District 10: Vernon Moore
NC Senate District 11: Albert Pacer
NC Senate District 12: Howard Baldwin
Johnston County contacts Email the Johnston County Democratic Party Volunteer Coordinator (
The office number is 919-550-4186 but you're better off calling Sharon Castleberry, Chair of the Johnston County Democratic Party, at 919-524-0939
Indivisible of Johnston County Facebook page. Also, you can write to Steve Acosta
Selma: East Selma, call James Jones 910-286-7042 (email James Jones) or Harry James Jr 919-946-5270
West Selma, call Patti Wilson 919-965-8640 or Rosa Robinson 919-580-8027

For more information or to help us out, text or call me, Jane Peppler, at 919-606-2122 or email me:

Click here to learn more about your "swing district," the Second Congressional District - NC-02